Academic Calendar

The Academic year runs on four terms per year.

2019-2020 Academic Year
  • Fall Term 2019: Monday 9 September 2019 to Friday 15 November 2019
  • Winter Term 2019: Monday 25 November 2019 to Friday 14 February 2020 (Includes a 2 week holiday: Saturday 21 December 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020)
  • Spring Term: Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 8 May 2020 (Includes a 1 week holiday: Wednesday 8 April 2020 to Tuesday 14 April 2020)
  • Summer Term: Monday 18 May 2020 to Friday 24 July 2020

Study Plans

  • Each CAS course runs over one 8-10 week term.
  • Course are scheduled once a week for 4 hours (or fortnightly, 8 hours a week for some courses)
  • Courses are scheduled Monday to Friday
  • Each CAS specialization runs on certain terms – please contact the admissions team for specific dates of upcoming courses: admissions@bsl-lausanne.ch

Course List

CAS in Financial Markets

Financial Markets I & II
Behavioral Finance / Wealth Management

CAS in Corporate Finance

Corporate Finance I & II
Financial Reporting and Regulations

CAS in Business Megatrends

Digital business transformation
Economics for Business
Solving Big Problems

CAS in Management Skills for Entrepreneurs

Entrepreneurial Context
Entrepreneurial Communication
Organizational Design

CAS in Quantitative Skills for Data Analysis (4 courses = 20 ECTS)

Quantitative methods A & B
Computational skills A & B

CAS in Leadership for Systems Thinking

Entrepreneurial Methods (System Thinking)
Interpersonal Communications
Leadership and Management Skills