The BSL Multi-Stakeholder Platform

The BSL Multi-stakeholder Platform (BMSP) consists of representatives from business, academia, NGO’s, innovators, student and alumni representatives.

Stakeholder representatives meet in an annual strategic innovation meeting which is called by and organized by two BSL Board Members Philippe Du Pasquier (President of the Board) and Katrin Muff (chairing the stakeholder engagement meeting). BMSP meetings are attended by members of the BSL team with roles that benefit from and contribute to an exchange with stakeholders, including the program lead roles, the lead link roles, the alumni and marketing roles and other roles depending on the topic focus of such meetings.

The purpose of the BMSP is to critically reflect on BSL’s strategic perspectives, taking into consideration academic, business and societal aspects to ensure that BSL continues on its mission of a leader in business education. The BMSP meets once a year for its Annual Meeting and convenes during the year by email or web conference.

Permanent Representatives

  • Regi Aalstad, Non-Executive Director Telenor Group and Geberit, and Chair of NGO Drop in the Ocean (Norway & Switzerland)
  • Dr. Henri-Claude de Bettignies, Emeritus Professor of Leadership and Responsibility at INSEAD in Paris (France) and Emeritus Distinguished Professor at CEIBS (the China Europe International Business School, in Shanghai (China).
  • Mark Drewell, Former Chief Executive of GRLI (the Globally Responsible Leadership Initiative) in Brussels (Belgium).
  • Benoit Dumont, Chairman of the Board of Directors of JP Morgan in Geneva (Switzerland).
  • Representative of the WBCSD (World Business Council for Sustainable Development) in Geneva (Switzerland) – currently pending due to personnel change.
  • Dr. J. B. Kassarjian, Professor at Babson College, Boston (USA) and Emeritus of IMD, Lausanne (Switzerland).
  • Frederic Narbel, President of the BSL Alumni Organization and Chief Operating Officer of Hader (Switzerland)

Rotating representatives:

  • One student representing the Bachelor & Master programs (annual rotation)
  • One student representing the MBA, Exeuctive and Doctoral programs (annual rotation)
  • One innovation hot chair appointment (annual rotation)