BSL has more than 25 years of experience in developing well-rounded and responsible leaders who make a significant contribution to their organizations and communities around the world.

Our global network of alumni connects more than 1,000 alumni from over 50 nationalities. A big part of them have become entrepreneurs and successfully launched their own businesses; others have chosen a corporate career in multinationals like UBS, ABB, Procter & Gamble, HSBC, Johnson & Johnson, Bulgari, IBM, Nestlé, DHL, Accenture, Syngenta, Caterpillar and countless others.

As a result of the intense learning experience in small classes, BSL graduates have built a tight network that supports their continuous personal and professional growth.

Get Involved

Stay connected

We are sending a quarterly newsletter to all alumni to keep the network well-informed about the latest news and events.  Sharing your personal or professional updates through the newsletter is the best way to stay connected.

Attend alumni meetings and gatherings

The annual Graduation ceremony of BSL is traditionally attended by alumni and provides a great opportunity to reconnect to fellow peers and faculty members. The event takes place each September in Lausanne and an invitation is sent to all alumni.

Alumni based in Switzerland organize regular informal gatherings. Check for upcoming meetings next time you visit Switzerland.

Keep learning with BSL

BSL provides its alumni with various opportunities for life-long learning. Graduates are eligible to take post-graduate courses at reduced rates and choose between different executive programs. Continuous education allows you to keep up with the latest developments and research on relevant business topics.

Be a guest speaker at BSL

Participating as a guest speaker in your area of expertise in in the familiar environment of BSL is the best way to reconnect to the academic community and can be a perfect introduction to lecturing at university level. Presenting to a BSL class also allows you to build brand awareness for your organization among a selected group of talented and ambitious students.

Start a local alumni chapter

BSL supports initiatives by alumni to start a local chapter in their country of residence. Get in touch with us to help you in this initiative.

LinkedIn Group

Join BSL’s alumni group on LinkedIn here.

Meet the BSL Alumni President Lena Koropey

Upon earning her MBA at Business School Lausanne, Lena Koropey founded Gramercy Protocol, a New York-based business etiquette consultancy.  Ms. Koropey provides strategic business etiquette and communication skills counsel to Fortune 100 companies and entrepreneurs, representing some of the world’s most respected brands.  Her customized executive training programs focus on enhancing professional skills in Networking, Presentation and Public Speaking, Media Training, Personal Brand Image, Dining Etiquette, and International Protocol.

Ms. Koropey brings over ten years of marketing communications, brand management, and public relations experience to Gramercy Protocol.  She has worked with distinguished brands such as Mercedes-Benz, smart and Voss water.  Lena’s business background and knowledge of the luxury sector, travel, fashion, and design, brings a unique perspective to the etiquette and protocol industry.

Learn more about Lena.

Alumni Hall of Fame

On the occasion of its 25th anniversary in 2012, Business School Lausanne introduced the Alumni Hall of Fame. The Alumni Hall of Fame recognizes and honors alumni who have made exceptional contributions in their chosen field and have made a difference to their communities. BSL alumni were awarded in four main categories:

  1. Successful Entrepreneur
  2. Contribution to a Sustainable Future
  3. Innovator in their field
  4. Significant Contribution to Community

The Alumni Hall of Fame 2012 Award Recipients are introduced through a personal video message below.

Innovator Award - Paul Binsfeld

Successful Entrepreneur Award – Oliver Bienek

Contribution to Sustainable Future Award – Oliver Ernst

Significant Contribution to Community Award – Cosmas Zavazava

Significant Contribution to Community Award – Philippe Hirsiger